Community and Business Development News

Posted: Friday, June 14, 2019
Recreation and Parks - June 14, 2019 Fireworks, food trucks and live music are on tap Saturday evening, June 29, during "Rock Out the Quarry,"...
Posted: Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Recreation and Parks - June 12, 2019 City residents can again enjoy free, family-friendly movies this summer at local parks, starting with a free sho...
Posted: Monday, June 10, 2019
Community Development - June 10, 2019 Winston-Salem is one of three cities selected by a national housing advocacy group to participate in a pilot pr...
Posted: Thursday, May 16, 2019
Community Development - May 16, 2019 Officials with the city and Simon G. Atkins Community Development Corp. will hold a ribbon cutting at 11 a.m. Mo...
Posted: Thursday, March 28, 2019
Community Development - March 28, 2019 The Community Development Department is holding a second information and interest meeting about the new Winsto...
Posted: Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Community Development - March 19, 2019 The Community Development Department is holding an information and interest meeting about the new Winst...
Posted: Monday, March 4, 2019
Community Development - March 4, 2019 The Community Development Department has launched a major new initiative, called C.O.R.E., to engage city resid...
Posted: Friday, February 22, 2019
Community Development - Feb. 22, 2019 Information & Community Input Session Scheduled on Revitalization Area and Opportunity Zone City staff wil...
Posted: Friday, August 3, 2018
Community Development - Aug. 3, 2018 The Community Information Fair and free screening of "Coco," scheduled for Saturday, Aug. 4, in the Neal Bolton ...
Posted: Friday, July 27, 2018
Community Development - July 27, 2018 The city is sponsoring a free screening of "Coco," complete with free hot dogs, chips, drinks and popcorn, duri...
Page 1 of 6First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  Next   Last