National Register of Historic Places

Nissen bldgThe National Register of Historic Places is the official list of the Nation's historic places worthy of preservation. Authorized by the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, the National Register of Historic Places is part of a national program to coordinate and support public and private efforts to identify, evaluate, and protect America's historic and archaeological resources. Forsyth County is home to 83 properties individually listed in the National Register and 19 historic districts. The National Park Service maintains the National Register.

The North Carolina State Historic Preservation office administers the process for the state of North Carolina. If you have questions about the process to list a property or area on the National Register please contact the NC State Historic Preservation Office.

Piedmont Leaf lofts Korners Folly Reynoldstown streetscape Y-stair apartment, N Cherry St John Jacob Schaub House Rural Hall Depot Crews House

Revised 4/23/2019

Notify me of page changes

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311