Police Department News

Posted: Friday, November 9, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Nov. 9, 2018 The body-camera video that shows the arrest of Rockael Baldwin on Oct. 5 at Hanes Magnet Middle School ha...
Posted: Monday, October 22, 2018
Police Department - Oct. 22, 2018 Public safety agencies in Winston Salem and Forsyth County are teaming up to hold a free Halloween "Trunk or T...
Posted: Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Police Department - Oct. 17, 2018 The Winston-Salem Police Department needs your help to win a grant to get the next dog for its K-9 unit. From Thurs...
Posted: Thursday, October 11, 2018
October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month. During this time we recognize and honor survivors, and educate our friends, families and communities abo...
Posted: Thursday, September 27, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Sept. 27, 2018 The body camera video that shows the encounter of Edward V. McCrae with Winston-Salem Police Offic...
Posted: Friday, August 3, 2018
Police Department - Aug. 3, 2018 Neighborhoods throughout Winston-Salem are invited to join with thousands of communities nationwide on Tuesday,...
Posted: Friday, August 3, 2018
The Winston-Salem Police Department and the Winston-Salem Police Foundation are sponsoring a school supply and backpack giveaway. Our hope is these sc...
Posted: Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Office of the City Manager - July 23, 2018 Effective this Saturday, July 28, the city will be putting in place measures to ensure the safety of ...
Posted: Monday, June 25, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 25, 2018 Fireworks, food trucks and live music are on tap Saturday evening, June 30, during "Rock Out the Quarry," a pre-...
Posted: Friday, April 13, 2018
Police Department - April 13, 2018 The Winston-Salem Police Department will hold an information fair Saturday, April 21, for women interested in care...
Page 1 of 20First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last