Recreation & Parks News

Posted: Friday, December 7, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Dec. 7, 2018 This Sunday's Community Band Christmas Concert is being postponed to Sunday, Dec. 16, due to the forecast fo...
Posted: Friday, October 26, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Oct. 26, 2018 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines and members of the City Council on Wednesday, Oct....
Posted: Thursday, October 25, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Oct. 25, 2018 Kids age 3 and older are invited to dress up in their Halloween costumes for the annual free Fall Festiva...
Posted: Friday, October 12, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Oct. 12, 2018 Mayor Allen Joines has declared a state of emergency in Winston-Salem in the aftermath of Tropical Storm...
Posted: Thursday, October 11, 2018
Historic Bethabara Park's Dark in the Park, originally scheduled for Thursday, October 11, has been postponed due to weather. The new date is Saturday...
Posted: Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Recreation & Parks - Oct. 9, 2018 The Winston-Salem Recreation & Parks Department is holding its third annual "Trail of Treats" and a fr...
Posted: Monday, October 8, 2018
Recreation & Parks - Oct. 5, 2018 Special Olympics Forsyth County will hold its annual "BBQ, Boogie & Bowling"fundraiser from 6 - 8:30 p.m. F...
Posted: Monday, October 8, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Oct. 5, 2018 Grandparents, great-grandparents and even great-great-grandparents are invited to participate with their grandchi...
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2018 by Recreation & Parks
Hello Apple Festival fans! Great news: Apple Festival has been rescheduled for Saturday, October 27. We hope you can join us. Please continue checking...



Posted: Wednesday, September 12, 2018
The following city events and activities are being canceled or postponed due to Hurricane Florence: Apple Festival at Historic Bethabara Park: ...
Page 1 of 17First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311