Name of Board/Commission Fair Planning Commission Date 07/12/2017
Authority for Creation A commission, composed of 11 persons, all of whom shall be residents of the city, to be known as the Winston-Salem Fair Planning Commission and is a part of the Public Assembly Facilities Commission.
Purpose/Function The purpose of the Commission is to oversee the city's fairgrounds, convention center, coliseum, coliseum annex, baseball stadium, and Bowman Gray Stadium.
Method of Appointment Ten members are appointed by the City Council upon the recommendation of the Mayor. The chairman is appointed by the Mayor. All members must be Winston-Salem residents. 
Number of Members  Eleven
Terms of Office  Following initial terms, all terms will be three years.
Meeting Date and Time  Third Monday and third Wednesday of every other month -
 12 noon
Chief Staff Person
David Sparks          
Fair Director           
Telephone Number
Current Membership – Fair Planning Commission
Name Race/Gender Term Expiration
City Council Appointments    
 Rachel Barron  WF  2 12/19 
 Molly Beasley  WF  2 12/19
 Emily Cheek  WF   12/16
 Carrie Collins  WF  2 12/19
 Willie Cumbo  BM   12/15
 Safiya Griggs  BF   12/15
 Lisa Eldridge  WF   12/15
 Kathleen Garber  WF  1 12/18
 Karen McHugh  WF  1  12/18
 Anthony Tang  AM  2  12/19
 Joseph Hamby  WM  2  12/19

Special Notes:

1* = Serving more than 50% of an unexpired term (more than year & one month of the term has expired).

0* = Serving less than 50% of an unexpired term (less than one year of the term has expired).


Notify me about changes on this page

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.