City News

Posted: Friday, January 11, 2019
Office of Business Inclusion and Advancement - Jan. 11, 2019 The city is holding its Small Business Plan Competition again in 2019 and will kick...
Posted: Thursday, January 3, 2019
Business Inclusion and Advancement - Jan. 3, 2019  The city is accepting applications for its Successful Outcomes After Release (SOAR) program t...
Posted: Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Vegetation Management - Jan. 2, 2019 The city will collect Christmas trees and put them to good use as mulch for its parks and roadsides. Residents ...
Posted: Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Nov. 28, 2018 The annual Jaycees' holiday parade and the Winston-Salem Christmas Tree Lighting festivities will be hel...
Posted: Monday, November 26, 2018
Fairgrounds - Nov. 26, 2018 More than 40 crafters will be offering hand-made, one-of-a-kind Christmas gifts on Saturday, Dec. 1, during the Handcraft...
Posted: Thursday, November 15, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Nov. 15, 2018 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines and members of the City Council on Saturday, Nov. ...
Posted: Thursday, November 15, 2018
Business Inclusion & Advancement - Nov. 15, 2018 A "SNAP Out Senior Hunger" enrollment fair for the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program wil...
Posted: Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Nov. 14, 2018 Bowman Gray Stadium would remain in city hands and receive $9 million in improvements and renovatio...
Posted: Friday, November 2, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Nov. 2, 2018 The public is welcome to attend the ceremony inside the Benton Convention Center for Forsyth County nativ...
Posted: Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Marketing & Communications - Oct. 31, 2018 The city is accepting applications for the next class of City of Winston-Salem University, to be held ...
Page 1 of 39First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311